100 ways to say we

An international project about possible presences and futures 

Who is “We”? Who says “we”? And on behalf of whom? “100 Ways to Say We” is a pre-enactment of multiple futures, a speculative utopian look at the possibilities of a maximally large “we.” Artists, theorists, activists, collectives and plants from all over the world propose ways of living and being together from the perspective of an imagined future. 100 contributions emerge as possibilities and ways of 100 contributors.
“100 Ways to Say We” manifests itself as an analog event in the context of the Venice Architecture Biennale, as a live-stream marathon event, and finally as an Internet project in the form of a digital archive of possible presences and futures.

Co-production Goethe-Institut / Performing Architecture & Theater Neumarkt

Visit: www.100ways.space


In the "Activation" series of talks, 2 - 4 contributors and their artistic or theoretical works are presented in each case in order to then discuss together possible ways out of a dystopian-looking present into alternative futures.  

All past streams can be found in the media library:

May 2022

31

May

mehr

June 2022

21

Jun

mehr

With

Diversen Künstler:innen

Production Team

Marco Baravalle

Direktion: Hayat Erdoğan

Kollaborateur*innen: Florian Malzacher

Dramaturgie: Nikolai Eneas Prawdzic

Website Konzept, Design und Entwicklung: Juan Ferrari

Projektassistenz: Lucia Salomé Gränicher

Hayat Erdoğan

Florian Malzacher

Nikolai Eneas Prawdzic

Juan Ferrari

Lucia Salomé Gränicher

100 ways to say we


Ein internationales Projekt über mögliche Gegenwarten und Zukünfte 

Wer ist «Wir»? Wer sagt «Wir»? Und im Namen von wem? «100 Ways to Say We» ist ein Pre-Enactment multipler Zukünfte, ein spekulativ-utopischer Blick auf die Möglichkeiten eines maximal grossen «Wir». Künstler:innen, Theoretiker:innen, Aktivist:innen, Kollektive und Pflanzen aus der ganzen Welt schlagen Wege des Zusammenlebens und ‑seins aus der Perspektive einer imaginierten Zukunft vor. Es entstehen 100 Beiträge als Möglichkeiten und Wege von 100 Beitragenden.
«100 Ways to Say We» manifestiert sich als analoges Event im Rahmen der Architekturbiennale in Venedig, als Live-Stream-Marathon-Event und schliesslich als Internetprojekt in Form eines digitalen Archivs möglicher Gegenwarten und Zukünfte.

Koproduktion Goethe-Institut / Performing Architecture & Theater Neumarkt
in Kooperation mit SALE Docks

Besuche: www.100ways.space

In der Gesprächsreihe «Activation» werden jeweils 2 - 4 Beitragende und ihre künstlerischen oder theoretischen Arbeiten präsentiert, um dann gemeinsam über mögliche Wege aus einer dystopisch anmutenden Gegenwart in alternative Zukünfte zu diskutieren.  

Alle Streams sind in der Mediathek zu finden:

Mai 2022

31

Mai

mehr

Juni 2022

21

Juni

mehr

Mit

Diversen Künstler:innen

Produktionsteam

Marco Baravalle

Direktion: Hayat Erdoğan

Kollaborateur*innen: Florian Malzacher

Dramaturgie: Nikolai Eneas Prawdzic

Website Konzept, Design und Entwicklung: Juan Ferrari

Projektassistenz: Lucia Salomé Gränicher

Hayat Erdoğan

Florian Malzacher

Nikolai Eneas Prawdzic

Juan Ferrari

Lucia Salomé Gränicher