Who actually watches all the theatrics? Die Voyeure!

DIE VOYEURE will be on the road again during the theater season 2021/2022. The group is open to all young persons between the ages of 15 and 25 who do not perform in the theater but watch and want to critically exchange ideas about what they have seen. There is also much to experience backstage: whether at Gessnerallee, Fabriktheater, Schauspielhaus, Theater Winkelwiese, Tanzhaus, Theater Neumarkt, Maxim Theater, Theater am Gleis, Theater Stadelhofen, Theater Ticino, Sogar Theater or Theater Winterthur, DIE VOYEURE meet every Thursday evening to watch a piece together and therefore probably see more theater and dance than anyone ever before. But it’s not just about looking, it’s also about discussion and critique.

What is my state of mind when I go out for an evening at the theater? When I leave am I different? What engages me about it? What doesn’t? Which kind of culture of discussion and exchange provides me with the most fruitful answers to my questions? Why do contemporary dancers often contort their bodies? Why does what I’m seeing right now bore me? Am I entitled to rate something as simply bad? Did anyone else besides me understand that piece in this way? DIE VOYEURE confront what is presented on stage and at the same time widen their own mindsets. They regularly invite theater and dance professionals or other experts to respond to the group’s observations, sharing and discussing their counter-positions.

The aim of DIE VOYEURE is to acquire the broadest possible insight into the entire landscape of theater and dance in Zurich, to explore the contemporary concept of theater, and last but not least, to become proven experts themselves.

Start: 09. September 2021
Meeting Point: Write an email to DIE VOYEURE and you will receive an invitation to the next meeting.
Duration: 09. September 2021 – 23. July 2022
Cost: chf 300 (including tickets)
Registration: zuerich@dievoyeure.ch
Further Information: www.dievoyeure.ch

DIE VOYEURE Zürich is supported by: Pro Helvetia – Swiss Arts Council // Ernst Göhner Stiftung // Cultural Affairs Office of the City of Zurich // Partner Theaters in Zurich and Winterthur

Wer guckt eigentlich das ganze Theater? Die Voyeure!

Auch in der Theatersaison 2021/22 sind DIE VOYEURE wieder unterwegs. Die Gruppe ist offen für alle jungen Menschen zwischen 15 und 25, die nicht Theater spielen, sondern Theater gucken und sich kritisch zum Gesehenen austauschen wollen. Auch auf der anderen Seite der Bühne gibt es viel zu erleben: Ob Gessnerallee,  Fabriktheater, Schauspielhaus, Theater Winkelwiese, Tanzhaus, Theater Neumarkt, Maxim Theater, Theater am Gleis, Theater Stadelhofen, Theater Ticino, Sogar Theater oder Theater Winterthur – DIE VOYEURE treffen sich jeden Donnerstagabend, um zusammen ein Stück zu schauen und sehen dabei so viel Theater und Tanz wie wahrscheinlich nie zuvor. Doch geht es dabei nicht nur ums Schauen, sondern auch ums Diskutieren und Kritisieren.

Wie gehe ich in einen Theaterabend hinein? Komme ich verändert wieder heraus? Was beschäftigt mich dabei? Was nicht? Welche Gesprächskultur gibt mir die ergiebigsten Antworten auf meine Fragen? Wieso verrenken sich zeitgenössische Tänzer ständig ihre Körper? Wieso langweilt mich das jetzt so sehr? Kann ich etwas auch einfach nur schlecht finden? Hat das ausser mir noch jemand so verstanden? DIE VOYEURE setzen sich mit dem auseinander, was auf der Bühne gezeigt wird und erweitern gleichzeitig ihren Gedankenhorizont. Regelmässig laden sie dazu Theater- und Tanzschaffende oder weitere Expert*innen ein, die sich den Beobachtungen der Gruppe stellen und ihre Überlegungen dagegenhalten.

DIE VOYEURE haben das Ziel, einen möglichst breiten Einblick in die Zürcher Theater- und Tanzlandschaft zu kriegen, dabei den zeitgenössischen Theaterbegriff zu untersuchen und nicht zuletzt selbst ausgewiesene Expert*innen zu werden.

Start: 09. September 2021
Treffpunkt: Schreibe eine E‑Mail an DIE VOYEURE und sie schicken dir die Einladung zum nächsten Treffen.
Dauer: 09. September 2021 – 23. Juli 2022
Kosten: 300 Franken (inklusive Theaterkarten)
Anmeldung: zuerich@dievoyeure.ch
Weitere Informationen: www.dievoyeure.ch

DIE VOYEURE Zürich werden unterstützt von der Fachstelle Kultur Kanton Zürich, der Kulturförderung Stadt Zürich, Ernst Göhner Stiftung und Partnerhäusern im Kanton Zürich.